Home > E4, Franklin And Bash, review > Review – Franklin & Bash Season 1 Episode 2 She Came Upstairs to Kill Me

Review – Franklin & Bash Season 1 Episode 2 She Came Upstairs to Kill Me

Last week’s opening episode lost me as a serious viewer because of its attitude toward women.

This will make me sound like I have been taking things too seriously because this show is clearly just trying to be fun. The way the show is written doesn’t make me angry, I’m not trying to be sort of male feminist but having a  woman jump up and down with no top on just means I can’t take the show seriously. Last week it didn’t do anything to recover from this scene.

This episode was just as bad if I’m honest. The plot was revealed to be about a woman being tried for “sexing” her old age husband to death. Predictably she was found not guilty after a series of old men jokes and medication twists(this shows my interest). Everything about this show makes it seem like it is being written by a couple of horny college students. Two episodes into it and the neither of the main characters have been given any sort of depth.

I’m not the smartest person but I like my mind to be challenged at least a bit when I watch television. I don’t really believe this is written by college students but I am convinced it is aimed at them. I’m running out of patience.

Categories: E4, Franklin And Bash, review
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

